top of page
Search
  • aslifechanweelo

The Complete Tightwad Gazette Pdf: Promoting Thrift as a Viable Alternative Lifestyle



This is one of my all-time favorite books on frugal living! I got the original 3 books via an internet book swap, then passed them on when I had the chance to get the complete book. It truly is a life-changing book, and much more approachable than some of the financial unicorn stories that are popular as clickbait. I still refer to it often.




The Complete Tightwad Gazette Pdf



I have always been a tightwad and developed it naturally on my own and I cannot say that anyone in my family inspired me to be that way. I recently kept the book by my bedside. There are many great ideas, but I am more impressed with how much of it does not relate because of the different times we live in. So much has to do with the expense of phone calls back then. In fact, back in the day my husband wanted to move to a town that meant toll calls for me to my family. I did not move to my hometown but finally we located in a town that did not require toll calls to my family. A big decision for a big problem back then.


I was happy about how much of the info still has "strategic" value, even if the specifics are dated. The approaches still work. And there's always something new about being thrifty on the Internet, to remind me that being a tightwad is timeless. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page